Docebo for Adobe Connect Version 2

Integrate Docebo with Adobe Connect

Last Updated

August 25th, 2020

Docebo Module

Integrations

Reading Time

3 min

User Level

Introduction

For those using Adobe Connect Connect Meetings for web training, your learning platform can integrate with this video conferencing software, so your users can access live training sessions directly in webinar courses in their Docebo platforms.

More details about webinar sessions on mobile devices.

Activating Adobe Connect in Your Platform

Begin by logging into your platform as the Superadmin. Then, access the Admin Menu from the gear icon in the top right corner of your platform. From there, press the Add New Apps button at the top of the menu. Once you’re in the Apps & Features section, select the Web Conferencing tab from the tab menu on the left side of the page.

In this tab, find the Adobe Connect V2 app in the list of apps, then press the Activate App button in the app’s row. Now, read the information in the pop-up box and press Install Now. The app is now active in your platform.

Configuring Adobe Connect V2 in Docebo

To set up the integration in your platform, access the Admin Menu. Then find the Adobe Connect V2 section and select the Manage subitem. The Adobe Connect V2 page shows all the accounts already configured with Adobe Connect. In order to configure a new account, press the New Account button in the top right corner.

In the right panel type your account name, domain name, Adobe Connect username and password, and any additional information that you want to display to your end-users.

Add the maximum number of sessions per course, total sessions and concurrent rooms into the corresponding text boxes. Please note that the number of concurrent rooms is the one agreed on in your Adobe Connect license.

Press Create when you’re finished. Once you have activated the app, you can create a webinar course.

Managing Your Adobe Connect Accounts

At any time, you can edit the details of your Adobe Connect accounts by accessing the Adobe Connect V2 page and hovering your mouse over the menu icon at the end of the account row and finally selecting the Edit option.

From the same menu, select Delete to cancel the account. When an account is deleted, it will be no longer possible to access, edit or delete the sessions created with it, so make sure to arrange them as needed before deletion. Find out more on deleting webinar sessions.

Migrating to Adobe Connect Version 2

Docebo Adobe Connect V2 will completely replace Adobe Connect V1 by the end of February 2021. You can become an Adobe Connect V2 early adopter by activating the new version of the integration at any time after August 25, 2020, so that you can already become familiar with Adobe Connect V2 and prepare your platform accordingly.

If you want to become an early adopter, here are the steps on how to do so:

  1. At any time, after August 25, 2020, configure the integration with Adobe Connect V2, by following the instructions provided in this article. Adobe Connect V1 and Adobe Connect V2 can be simultaneously installed on your platform.
  2. Plan a date when you are moving to Adobe Connect V2, and use the new version of the integration for the webinars you are scheduling from this date onward. Remember that the Adobe Connect V2 integration is identified as Adobe Connect V2 in the drop-down when scheduling webinars.
  3. If you have Adobe Connect V1 webinar sessions already scheduled after that date, you have to delete them and create them from scratch with Adobe Connect V2.
  4. Remove the integration with Adobe Connect V1. Remember: you must delete the sessions associated with Adobe Connect V1 before removing the integration, or you will not be able to delete them afterward.