In your platform, you may have a lot of learning content, thus the time it takes to organize and view all of it may seem daunting. It can be useful to enable learners to hide the content in which they are not interested in any given moment, so that they can view only the content that is most valuable to them. In this way, they can easily customize the platform by removing the content they don’t want to see and controlling what appears on certain pages.
Artificial Intelligence will analyze data about which type of content is hidden with the long-term goal of understanding which content is and is not interesting to users.
Managing the Hide/Unhide Functionality
This functionality gives the user the possibility to hide content from All Channels, My channel, and My Courses and Learning Plans pages, although content can’t be hidden from catalogs. Both formal and informal training content can be hidden.
Depending on how you as the Superadmin configure the platform, users may not be able to hide formal content such as courses and learning plans, whereas the hide functionality is always enabled for informal training content such as assets and playlists.
In order to perform the Hide/Unhide functionality’s configuration, access the Admin Menu from the gear icon in the top right corner of your platform. Then, select the Advanced Settings option in the Settings section. Choose the E-Learning tab on the left side of the page and then scroll down to the Courses & Learning Plans Content Curation section.
Here, you can select the first flag, allowing learners to hide courses and/or learning plans. Users can always hide formal content they completed or into which they self-enrolled, whereas this functionality isn’t active for widgets having the Show Filters Selector toggle off (and thus filters are not shown). By switching this feature off (unselecting the first flag), the learning content hidden by the learner will be visible.
If you select both the first and the second flag, users can also hide courses and/or learning plans into which they have been enrolled by a Superadmin or Power User. If you don’t select the second flag, users cannot hide formal content into which they have been enrolled by a Superadmin or Power User.
Please note: The first flag always allows users to hide every completed course and/or learning plan (even if users have been enrolled by a Superadmin or Power User).
Refer to this article for more information about how users can hide/unhide learning content.