Part Four: Accessing Your Courses and Learning Plans

Discover how to access and view all of your courses and learning plans.

Last Updated

May 31st, 2019

Reading Time

2 min

User Level

Accessing Your Courses and Learning Plans

All of your courses and learning plans in which you’re enrolled are found on the My Courses and Learning Plans page. You can reach this page from the corresponding option in your main menu (remember, it may have a different name, depending on how your Administrator set the platform), or from an area on your homepage.

courses main menu

You can filter which courses you want to view by pressing the Filters item at the top of the page. From the slideout menu, flag the filters that you want to apply:

  • Status: Not Started, In Progress, or Completed.
  • Type: E-Learning, Classroom, Webinar, or Learning Plan.
  • Deadline: All Deadlines, No Deadline, This Week, This Month, or This Year.
  • Duration: All Durations, Short (5m or less), Medium (5-30 min.), or Long (more than 30 min.)
  • Ratings: From one to five stars.
  • Channels: Check the channels that you want to apply as filters.

The filters are applied in real time, meaning you don’t need to press a confirm button to see them applied to the list of courses. To reset the filters, press the Clear Active Filters item at the bottom of the filters menu. You can also use the search bar at the top of the filters menu to search for a specific course or learning plan.

courses filters

Using the Sort By dropdown menu on the right side of the page, you can select how your courses and learning plans are sorted on the page: A-Z, Z-A, Newest to Oldest, or Oldest to Newest.

Each course will have its own tile on the page. Depending on how your Administrator configured your platform, the tile can display any of these details: course type, course duration, your progress in the course, course name, course rating, language, your enrollment as a learner or instructor, course expiration date, and whether the course is locked or not. The tile also indicates if the course is a new one. The “New” label will be shown until the user starts the course by clicking on a course content. The new course label will be visible even if a user is not enrolled in the course or, in case of classroom or webinar courses, the session hasn’t started yet.

Please note that locked courses cannot be accessed until certain other courses have been completed. To access an unlocked course or learning plan, press the course or learning plan name or picture in the tile. To learn more, refer to the corresponding sections of this guide: E-Learning Courses, Webinar Courses, Classroom Courses, or Learning Plans.